DSS releases Detained Judges on Bail

The Department of State Services, DSS has released the detained seven judges that were arrested on Friday and Saturday in five states and the Federal Capital Territory.

It was gathered that the judges were released on self recognition.

Our correspondent learnt that the judges were released on Sunday night, but were asked to return to the headquarters of the secret police on Monday morning.

The DSS had, in what it called a sting operation, arrested Sylvester Ngwuta and Inyang Okoro, both of the Supreme Court;  the suspended Presiding Justice of the Court of Appeal, Ilorin Division, Justice Mohammed Tsamiya; Justice Kabiru Auta of the Kano State High Court and Justice Adeniyi Ademola of the Federal High Court, Abuja.

Other arrested were a former Chief Judge of Enugu State, Justice I. A. Umezulike, and Muazu Pindiga of the Federal High Court, Gombe Division.


Popular posts from this blog