NUC approves 3 New Universities in Imo | Felix Omoko's Blog

National Universities Commission NUC
The National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved the establishment of additional three universities in Imo to address the challenges of admission in the country.

The universities are: 
-- University of Science and Technology, Omuna Isiako, 
-- University of Creative Technology, Umuna and 
-- the University of Medical Sciences, Ogboko.

With the additional three universities, Imo now have five universities, the only state with the highest number of universities in the country.