Ughievwen Archdeaconry of the Anglican Communion

Bishop Cyril Odutemu
Ughievwen Archdeaconry is one of the oldest archdeaconry in Ughelli Diocese of the Anglican Communion. The headquarters is located at Oginibo along Okwagbe - Jeremi express way in Ughelli South local government area of Delta State.

Parishes in Ughievwen Archdeaconry

The archdeaconry comprises of several parishes which includes the following:
  1. Oginibo parish
  2. Okwagbe Parish
  3. Christ Church Parish - Okwagbe
  4. Jeremi Parish
  5. Owahwa Parish
  6. Orohwe Parish
  7. Eyara Parish
  8. Ekakpamre Parish

Churches in Ughievwen Archdeaconry

  1. St Michael's Anglican Church Oginibo
  2. Christ Anglican Church, Okwagbe Water Side (Christ Church Parish)
  3. St. Peter's Anglican Church, Okwagbe Inland
  4. St Luke's Anglican Church Otu-Jeremi
  5. St Mathew' Anglican Church Imode
  6. St Luke's Anglican Church Eyara
  7. St. Philip's Anglican Church, Otor-Owahwa

Ughelli Diocese is among the fastest growing diocese in Bendel province of the Church of Nigeria (Anglican Communion) under the leadership of Most Rev (Dr.) Cyril Odutemu. 

Bishop Odutemu is one of the youngest bishop in Nigeria, who was installed at the age of 38 and now the Archbishop of Bendel Province (Delta and Edo state).