List of Political Parties in Nigeria 2022


There are 18 registered political parties in Nigeria under the control of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The acronym of the various political parties are A, AA, AAC, ADP, APP, ADC, APC, APGA, APM, BP, LP, NRM, NNPP, PDP, PRP, SDP, YPP and ZLP.

Political Parties in Nigeria

  1. Accord, A
  2. Action Alliance, AA
  3. Action Democratic Party, ADP
  4. Action Peoples Party, APP
  5. African Action Congress, AAC
  6. African Democratic Congress, ADC
  7. All Progressives Congress, APC
  8. All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA
  9. Allied Peoples Movement, APM
  10. Boot Party, BP
  11. Labour Party, LP
  12. National Rescue Movement NRM
  13. New Nigeria Peoples Party NNPP
  14. Peoples Democratic Party PDP
  15. Peoples Redemption Party PRP
  16. Social Democratic Party SDP
  17. Young Progressive Party YPP
  18. Zenith Labour Party, ZLP.