LGAs in Delta State Nigeria

Delta state

Delta State is located in south-south geo-political zone of Nigeria comprising of 25 Local Government Areas (LGAs).

The list  of 25 Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Delta state are

  1. Aniocha South
  2. Anioha
  3. Bomadi
  4. Burutu
  5. Ethiope west
  6. Ethiope east
  7. Ika south
  8. Ika north east
  9. Isoko south
  10. Isoko north
  11. Ndokwa east
  12. Ndokwa west
  13. Okpe
  14. Oshimili north
  15. Oshimili south
  16. Patani
  17. Sapele
  18. Udu
  19. Ughelli south
  20. Ughelli north
  21. Ukwuani
  22. Uviwie
  23. Warri central
  24. Warri north
  25. Warri south.
The state is made up of three senatorial districts: Delta Central, Delta South and Delta North.

Delta South comprises of Isoko, Itsekiri and Ijaw people. Delta central and Delta North is made up of the Urhobos and Anioma (Igbos) respectively.

Delta State is an oil producing state under the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC).