Argentina Wins FIFA World Cup 2022

Argentina wins 2022 FIFA world cup

Argentina has won the 22nd edition of the FIFA World Cup against France as the latest World Champion in the game of football.

Argentina is now the world champion after defending France in 3-3 full time of play after extra time which eventually ended in a penalty shoot. France missed two penalty to lose the title to Argentina.

Messi is now a world champion for his intense contribution for his country in the 2022 FIFA World Cup and for lifting the trophy in his football career.

Argentina has won the FIFA world cup for 3 times: 1978, 1986 and 2022.

  • Gold Medal: Argentina
  • Silver medal: France
  • Bronze medal: Croatia
It was a great moment of jubilation for Argentine for winning the trophy in one of the most competitive world cup final in the history of FIFA world cup finals.

Mbappe was the golden boot award and Messi was awarded the golden ball.

Congratulations to Argentines.

2026 FIFA World Cup

The 2026 FIFA world cup host countries are Canada, Mexico and United States.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Discover more from Felix Omoko's Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading