The Six Geo Political Zone in Nigeria

Geopolitical zones in Nigeria

There are six geopolitical zones in Nigeria and Nigerian economic, political, and educational resources are often shared across the zones.

The Six Geopolitical Zones 

North Central:
Benue, Kogi, Kwara, Nasarawa, Niger, and Plateau States, as well as the Federal Capital Territory.

North East:
Adamawa, Bauchi, Borno, Gombe, Taraba, and Yobe States.

North West:
Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Sokoto, and Zamfara States.

South East:
Abia, Anambra, Ebonyi, Enugu, and Imo States.

South South (Niger Delta)
Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross River, Delta, Edo, and Rivers States.

South West:
Ekiti, Lagos, Ogun, Ondo, Osun, and Oyo States.

FOB News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Discover more from Felix Omoko's Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading