Bauchi State History, Politics, Recruitment & Education

Bauchi State is a state located in North East geo-political zone of Nigeria comprising of 20 LGAs and tertiary institutions.

Its capital is Bauchi. The state was formed in 1976 when the former North-Eastern State was broken up. It originally included the area now in Gombe State, which became a distinct state in 1996.

Local Government Areas

Alkaleri, Bauchi Bogoro, Dambam, Darazo, Dass, Gamawa, Ganjuwa, Giade, Itas Gadau, katagum, Kirfi, Jama' are, Missau, Ningi, Shira, Tafawa- Balewa, Toro, Warji and Zaki. List of 20 LGAs in Bauchi State.

Tertiary Institutions

  • Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau
Bauchi state

FOB News