Ondo State (Akure) History, Recruitment, Politics & Education

Ondo State is a South West state created on 3 February 1976 from the former Western State. It originally included what is now Ekiti State, which was split off in 1996. It’s capital city is Akure.

The ethnic composition of Ondo State is largely from the Yoruba subgroups of the Akoko, Akure, Ikale, Ilaje, Ondo, and Owo.

The Osemawe of Ondo Kingdom is the paramount Yoruba king of Ondo Kingdom a city in Ondo State, southwestern Nigeria.
Local Government Areas:

There are 18 LGAs in Ondo state as listed here. Full List LGA in Ondo State.

 Colleges and Universities

  • Achievers University
  • Adekunle Ajasin University
  • Elizade University
  • Federal University of Technology, Akure
  • Ondo City Polytechnic, Ondo City
  • Ondo State University of Science and Technology
  • Rufus Giwa Polytechnic
  • University of Medical Sciences, Ondo
  • Wesley University of Science and Technology
  • Federal College of Agriculture, Akure 
Ondo State Nigeria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Discover more from Felix Omoko's Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading