Europe Continent History, Features and Countries

The Europe continent comprises of 44 countries with area of 10,180,000 Sq.kmand it is  second smallest continent in the world behind Australia.

Europe is the most developed economically continent with the European Union as the biggest economic and political union in the world according to United Nations publicated obtained by FOB News.

Key Features

The Europe continent can be divided into four major physical regions and they are western uplands, north European plain, central uplands, and Alpine mountains.

Europe continent is surrounded by water-bodies with sources from Arctic Ocean in the north, Atlantic Ocean in the west, and Mediterranean Sea in the south.

The continent is separated from Asia by Caspian Sea and Ural mountains: Norway, Sweden, Iceland and Denmark are together called 'Scandinavia.

Countries of Europe Continent

The list of the 44 member countries in Europe
  1. Russia
  2. Germany
  3. United Kingdom
  4. France
  5. Italy
  6. Spain
  7. Ukraine
  8. Poland
  9. Romania
  10. Netherlands
  11. Belgium
  12. Czech Republic (Czechia)
  13. Greece
  14. Portugal
  15. Sweden
  16. Hungary
  17. Belarus
  18. Austria
  19. Serbia
  20. Switzerland
  21. Bulgaria
  22. Denmark
  23. Finland
  24. Slovakia
  25. Norway
  26. Ireland
  27. Croatia
  28. Moldova
  29. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  30. lbania
  31. Lithuania
  32. North Macedonia
  33. Slovenia
  34. Latvia
  35. Estonia
  36. Montenegro
  37. Luxembourg
  38. Malta
  39. Iceland
  40. Andorra
  41. Monaco
  42. Liechtenstein
  43. San Marino
  44. Holy See

Other territories are
  • Channel Islands
  • Isle of Man
  • Faeroe Islands
  • Gibraltar


Popular posts from this blog