Sheriff Oborevwori Sworn in as 5th Executive Governor of Delta State

Sheriff Oborevwori

Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori has taken oath of office as the 5th executive Governor of Delta state in a transition ceremony held at Asaba where Senator Ifeanyi Okowa hand over mantle of leadership to him.

Gov. Oborevwori who was the immediate Speaker of the State House of Assembly took oath of office and allegiance before the state Chief Judge as the 5th executive governor of Delta state.

Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa who served as the 4th executive governor has successfully handed over the helm of leadership to Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori.

Delta state has been governor by both administrator and democratically elected governors; including Olorogun Felix Ibru, Chief James Onanefe Ibori, Dr. Emmanuel Uduaghan, Dr. Ifeanyi Arthur Okowa and now Rt. Hon. (Elder) Sheriff Oborevwori.

We wish him a peaceful tenure as he pilots the affairs of the oil rich state.

FOB News