Supreme Court Rescheduled Osun Governorship Election Judgment

Adeleke and Oyetola

The apex court has rescheduled the final judgment of the Osun governorship election petition where Senator Adeleke was declared winner.

The Supreme Court will decide on Tuesday 9th May, the real winner of the Osun governorship election held on Saturday 16 July 2022.

Senator Ademola Adeleke was declared winner of the election by the Independent National Electoral Commision (INEC), where he defeated incumbent governor: Adegboyega Isiaka Oyetola of the ruling All Progressive Congress, APC.

Senator Adeleke is a member of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Find details of the outcome of the election held last July 2022.

Osun Governorship Election Result 2022

  • APC: 375,027 votes
  • PDP: 403,371 votes
  • APC wins 13 LGAs
  • PDP wins 17 LGAs

FOB News