10th NASS: Tajudeen Abbas Emerge New Speaker, House of Representatives


The Clerk to the National Assembly (CNA), Sani Tambuwal, has sworn in Tajudeen Abbas as Speaker of the House of Representatives for the 10th National Assembly.

The members-elect elected Abbas as Speaker of the 10th House at their inauguration in Abuja on Tuesday, shortly after the upper chamber elected Senator Godswill Akpabio as the Senate President.

Abbas was the anointed candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress, alongside Senator Akpabio, and both wins.