Senate Principal Officers of 10th National Assembly (NASS)


Nigerian Senate leadership of the 10th National Assembly which was inaugurated on 14 June with Godswill Akpabio, Ibrahim Barau Jibrin as President, deputy and other principle officers.

Senate President - Godswill Akpabio 

Deputy Senate President - Senator Ibrahim Barau Jibrin

Other Principal Officers are 

1. Senate Leader -Opeyemi Bamidele (Ekiti Central, Southwest Senate Leader); 

2. Senate Deputy Leader - Dave Umahi (Ebonyi South, Southeast, Deputy Senate Leader);

3. Senate Chief Whip - Ali Ndume (Borno South, Northeast, Chief Whip)

4. Senate Deputy Chief Whip - Lola Ashiru (Kwara South, Northcentral, Deputy Chief Whip).