NELFUND Student Loan: How to Apply

NELFUND Student loan

The Nigerian Education Loan Fund (NELFUND) has announced the commencement of the student loan in the following tertiary institutions.

The student loan is a Federal Government funded programme to aid students payment of tuition fees in both federal and state owned institutions with effect from 7th July, 2024.

The NELFUND student loan is an interest free programme, payable after two years of NYSC completion as initiated by the Tinubu led-APC government in Nigeria.

The management of these institutions have successfully submitted their student data to the NELFUND Student Verification System (SVS).

We urge all other state-owned tertiary institutions to submit their complete student data to the NELFUND Student Verification System timely to enable their students benefit from the scheme.

Benefits of Student Loan

  • Interest Free Loan – completely interest free
  • Flexible Payment Duration
  • Payment of student loan begins two years after NYSC

Students from federal and state owned institutions can apply and get their loan to pay for tuition fees.

Approved Institutions

List of Approved state owned University as at 7th July 2024, other institutions will be included after completion of NELFUND Student Verification System (SVS).

  1. Adamawa State University, Mubi
  2. Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri
  3. Borno State University
  4. Mohammet Lawan College of Agriculture, Borno State
  5. Edo State University, Uzairue
  6. Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti
  7. Gombe State University
  8. Kingsley Ozumba Mbadiwe University, Imo State
  9. Imo State University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Umuagwo
  10. Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria
  11. Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano
  12. Umaru Musa Yar’adua University, Katsina
  13. 13. Katsina State Institute of Technology and Management
  14. Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero
  15. Confluence University of Science and Technology, Kogi State
  16. Lagos State University of Education
  17. Lagos State University
  18. Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  19. Tai Solarin University of Education, Ogun State
  20. University of Medical Sciences, Ondo
  21. Osun State University
  22. University of Ilesa, Osun State
  23. GTC, Ara Osun State
  24. GTC, Gbongan Osun State
  25. GTC, Ijebu-Jesa Osun State
  26. GTC, Ile-Ife Osun State
  27. GTC, Inisa Osun State
  28. GTC, Iwo Osun State
  29. GTC, Osu Osun State
  30. GTC, Otan Ayegbaju Osun State
  31. Osun State College of Education, Ila-Orangun
  32. Government Technical College Ile-Ife
  33. Osun State College of Technology
  34. Taraba State University, Jalingo
  35. Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua, Yobe State
  36. Zamfara State University, Talata Mafara

How to Apply

Eligible students should visit and follow the online application guideline to access their loan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Discover more from Felix Omoko's Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading